Forum / To: Jurgen, Carson and the Advisory Board: Fictionaut needs Ficsing

• Dscf0571.thumb
    David Ackley
    May 19, 06:35pm

Maybe it would help if everyone who thinks Fictionaut needs fixing signed on here. Reasons for thinking so are fine, but please belay the complaining and temptations to invective: all of us owe more to Jurgen and Carson for building us this fine home for our work than we've suffered from its few leaks and creaks. I just hope that a sense of how widespread the concern is will trigger a response.

• Blank_sp.thumb
    Carol Reid
    May 19, 06:52pm

I'd like it fixed, natch. I've had some very interesting experiences and opportunities at and through this place. It's been much more good than not good, certainly.

• Photo%2015.thumb
    Gary Hardaway
    May 19, 07:39pm

The problems with invitations and email notifications (I enjoy them; others don't but can opt out of them) seem to be interlinked and are the only items that "need" to be fixed. I love the site but miss the two features noted.

• Rebel.thumb
    Sally Houtman
    May 19, 07:44pm

The lack of new invites will eventually suffocate the community. It can't thrive unless the windows can be open.

The lack of concern over this, and its eventual repercussions on the community, in addition to the lack of responsiveness to repeated cries for help are, for me, the greatest concern.

This place has been an invaluable creative (and social) outlet for me. One I would greatly miss.

Hence the reason this is all very sad.

• Image.thumb
    Charlotte Hamrick
    May 19, 09:05pm

I've been here a little over a year and have made invaluable contacts and found writers and editors that have enriched my experience here and my writing life. I'm very happy to have been invited.