Discussion → Introduce yourself

• Photo.thumb
    Erica Hoskins Mullenix
    Sep 03, 04:54pm

as a tweet: 140 characters or less, on the honor system. If you have to count, you know it's too long.

• Yankee.thumb
    Carson Baker
    Sep 05, 11:22am

i'm from houston, but not really a formal writer -- unless writing code counts? /tweet

• Dan_s_headshot.thumb
    Dan Moreau
    Sep 07, 11:38am

Graduated from MA program in creative writing at UT-Austin. Spent two sweltering years there.

• Photo.thumb
    Erica Hoskins Mullenix
    Sep 07, 09:50pm

Welcome! Writing code does count. And Austin does swelter. I think it's hotter than Houston.

• Picture_8.thumb
    Febe Moss
    Sep 08, 01:47pm

I am a 29 year old writer. I grew up in Ft. Worth and then moved to Denton to attend UNT. Got my degree in English with a concentration in creative writing. I write mostly short stories/flash fiction/poetry. Trying to figure out what to do with my life as I work on my writing.

• Picture_8.thumb
    Febe Moss
    Sep 08, 01:49pm

oops! Sorry. Saw the 140 limit after I posted.

• 193.thumb
    Jeanna Goodrich
    Sep 08, 08:36pm

I'm in Boerne and right now, it's the perfect temperature :)

• Photo.thumb
    Erica Hoskins Mullenix
    Oct 03, 05:49pm

Febe, welcome! And I do the same "act first, read second" thing all the time. No worries.

Jeanna, here I am a month later responding to both you and Febe. I need some kind of email notification up in here! Welcome.

Anyone can start a discussion thread!

• Authorphoto1.thumb
    Brendan McNally
    Oct 31, 08:26am

Hi, Greetings from Dallas! I write fiction and do journalism on the side. Glad to be aboard.

• Portrait2.thumb
    David Eric Tomlinson
    Nov 03, 05:52pm

David Tomlinson from Dallas. Marketer by day, intrepid wordsmith by night. Nice to meet you all.

• Photo-7.thumb
    Aaron Teel
    Dec 05, 05:43pm